Breaking news review

A lot of people knew that there’s a lot of tragedy that happened in Indonesia. And the reporters will write it in a news paper. Or show it in a TV shows. Sometimes it’s a good news. But it can be a bad news too. For me, I don’t really like to read news or something like that. Even though it’s important for me, but I’m too lazy to do that. So, because I have to make a review about breaking news in Indonesia I will read the article.

The main idea’s is about Islam Defenders Front (FPI). Rizieq, the lead of the Islam Defenders Front, alleging  that Megawati Soekarnoputri  has insulted Islam. And the purpose is to make people believe that she didn’t do that.

I pick this article because I was bored about the Ahok thing. And I want to learn more about Islam Defenders Front. I want to know about the problem that they have and what are their works. What will they do if there’s a problem, and everything about Islam Defenders Front.

Things that I learn from this article is, make sure that everything is right before you tell everybody about it. Think before let it out. And don’t make people reputation be down without a reason.

I think, sometimes people do whatever they want without thinking about what will happened after they do it. They were too busy with their own self, and they will do anything just to make their self be ‘well-known’ by people. But they didn’t think what will happened with people around them. and in the end, sometimes they regret about what were they doing. But sometimes, they still feel that they were the one who have a right reason. It’s only my opinion, so I don’t know the truth. My opinion can be incorrect.

Difficult Words:

  • Alleging -> Assert without proof
  • Bash -> Strike with a crushing or smashing blow
  • Blasphemy -> Impious utterance or action concerning God or sacred things
  • Arbitrary -> Decided by a judge or arbiter rather than by a law or statute
  • Ideology -> The body of doctrine, myth, belief. That Guides an individual, social movement, institution, class, or large group.

http://www.thejakartapost.com/news

Tinggalkan Balasan