MOVIE REVIEW

Kak Andy gave us a work that we have to do. And this time, we have to watch a short movie from YouTube channel, TED-Ed. We can watch as many as we want but we can only choose one short movie that we want to write about in blog. And I watch three or four short movies. At first, I don’t know which movie that i will choose. Finally, I decided to choose a movie about music. And the title is ‘Why We Love Repetition In Music’.

I choose that movie because it’s about music and I love music very much. And I can understand the movie more than the other movies. I like the part when it says, ‘When a song came out from the radio and we don’t like it. But when we hear it in different places, we are tapping to the beat, singing the words, and even downloading the track’. Why do I like that part? Because it’s true. I’ve done that before.

5 words that difficult for me to understand:

– Repetition : the act of repeating or doing, saying, or writing something again repeated action, performance, production, or presentation.

– Prevalent : widespread in a particular area at a particular time.

– Excerpts : a passage or quotation taken or selected from a book, document, film, or the like; extract.

– Irresistibly : not resistible incapable of being resisted or withstood an irresistible impulse.

– Semantic satiation : psychological phenomenon in which repetition causes a word or phrase to temporarily lose meaning for the listener, who then perceives the speech as repeated meaningless sounds.
why we love repetition in music?Screenshot (16)

Tinggalkan Balasan